Ukraine announced as EUROCONTROL Permanent Commission Presidency

- Kiev, Ukraine.

Ukraine will take the EUROCONTROL Permanent Commission Presidency in the year 2016. The decision was duly approved at the meeting of the Provisional Council held at the EUROCONTROL’s HQ in Brussels on 23 June 2016.

The EUROCONTROL Permanent Commission represents Member States of the European Organisation for the Safety of Air Navigation. It formulates general policy and is responsible for decisions and regulatory functions. The Commission also approves the EUROCONTROL annual budget, the five-year programme, contract regulations, financial and staff regulations, and is responsible for appointing the Director General and Directors.

Mr. Victor Dovhan, Deputy Minister of Infrastructure on European Integration, will be the President of the EUROCONTROL Permanent Commission Mr. Dmytro Babeichuk, Director of UkSATSE, will respectively be the Vice-President of the above Commission and take the Committee of Management Presidency.

"Ukraine has been the EUROCONTROL Member State since 2004. I am grateful to all the Member States for their tangible support and trust as well as common adherence to the principles of solidarity. In response to the new challenges of the pan-European aviation environment Ukraine will aim its efforts at ensuring the reasonable balance between the interests of EU and non-EU states in promoting productive partnership and collaborative decision-making”, said Dmytro BABEICHUK.



There are no comments yet for this item

Join the discussion

You can only add a comment when you are logged in. Click here to login