Europe secures eight seats on ICAO council

- Neuilly-sur-Seine, France

The European Civil Aviation Conference (ECAC) has secured eight seats on the new Council of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO).

ICAO is the highest international body governing the regulation of international civil aviation. Located in Montreal, Canada, ICAO is a specialised agency of the United Nations with 191 Member States.

During the 38th Assembly held from 24 September to 4 October, ICAO Member States, represented by more than 2000 delegates, elected the 36 members of the Council.

The ECAC Member States represented on the new Council are France, Germany, Italy, Norway (representing the NORDICAO Group, i.e. Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden), Portugal (representing the ABIS Group, i.e. Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Ireland, Portugal and Switzerland), Poland (representing CERG i.e. Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia), Spain and the United Kingdom.

  • Join our community for FREE today!

  • Create and share your own profile

  • Join the discussions

  • Publish your own items

  • Subscription to our eNewsletter

your benefits?

Get connected with ATC Professionals Worldwide

Create your account

Go To Registration

FREE membership benefits

  • * create and share your own profile
  • * join the discussions
  • * publish your own items on ATC Networkmanage news, jobs, tenders, companies, events, showcases, educations, associations and literature.
  • * subscribe to our eNewsletter
Add news yourself

Page tags


There are no comments yet for this item

Join the discussion

You can only add a comment when you are logged in. Click here to login