ICAO assembly elects ECAC member states France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Turkey and United Kingdom to join ICAO council for three-year term

- Montreal, Canada.

The 39th Session of the Assembly of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) completed the election of its new Council today.

Eight out of the 36 seats of the Council are allocated to Europe, with the following Member States of the European Civil Aviation Conference (ECAC) elected:

  • IRELAND (representing the ABIS Rotation Group),
  • SWEDEN (representing the NORDICAO Rotation Group)
  • TURKEY (representing the BSCG Rotation Group)

The 36-member Council is the governing body of the Organization and is elected for a three-year term. The full list of the newly elected Council members is available at: 

  • Join our community for FREE today!

  • Create and share your own profile

  • Join the discussions

  • Publish your own items

  • Subscription to our eNewsletter

your benefits?

Get connected with ATC Professionals Worldwide

Create your account

Go To Registration

FREE membership benefits

  • * create and share your own profile
  • * join the discussions
  • * publish your own items on ATC Networkmanage news, jobs, tenders, companies, events, showcases, educations, associations and literature.
  • * subscribe to our eNewsletter
Add news yourself

Page tags


There are no comments yet for this item

Join the discussion

You can only add a comment when you are logged in. Click here to login